canadian thanksgiving

Okay, so we went to Canada today!
It was my best and worst trip to Canada so far :D

Got up there at 1 and drove through Stratford for a little sightseeing.
Stratford is seriously The Nicest Town i've ever seen.
There was people walking around, maple trees everywhere, black squirrels, red/orange/yellow trees.
It was awesome.
Met Grant's whole family!
I really liked pretty much everyone, except for two of the girls who were my age and both had babies.
How come most young moms become either "lillgamla" or superarrogant?
I don't get it.
One of the girls baby may have gotten a concusion, she blamed her mom for it.
Stupid girl.
Anyways, the rest of the family was really nice!
The food did not taste as I expected it too,
I thought it was gonna be like the best thing I've ever eaten.
It was like a normal meal.. Just lots of it.
Got 20 Canadian dollars from Grant's mom :)
She was old. She brought oxygen.

On our way home we had to cross the border, handed forward my passport and the guy asked for some other papers.
I'm like ehhhh I don't have other papers?
So we had to go to the Security thing,
went up to this lady who was supposed to help us.
She had some kind of easterneuropean accent and I could not understand her at all.
Then she's like Don't you remember getting these papers? Seriously, it was not even a long time ago?
She basically called me stupid. I wanted to slap her in the face and tell her how much her english sucked.
Grant tried to help me understand everything she said and she told him to shut up.
After a while we got this really nice guy to help us instead,
he gave us some new papers and once again I'm allowed to stay for 30 days and then I'm out.

Later in the car we tried to figure out which country she was from,
Grant decided that she was from Bitchtopia.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback