3/9

Okay, first day at school today!
I got up at five after countless hours of nonsleeping.
Went to the bus at 6.30. (the schoolbuses really look like the ones in movies!)
Had a bumpy ride to school, met my counselour, got my id-photo taken and then came late to class.

First up, World Literature:
I love Gunnar right now. Thanks to all the long boring Swedish-hours I think I can actually get through this class pretty easy! We are supposed to go through Dante, The Song Of Roland and sooooo many other books he's told us about a thousand times! If any of you INT-people reads this then please tell Gunnar that I'm glad he taught us that. That will make him happy fer sure!

Second, American History:
Since America pretty much doesn't have any history I think this one is going to be easy. 

Third, Jewelry and Metals:
The teacher told us that as long as you do what you're supposed to do you get an A. That should be a piece of cake.

Fourth, Psychology:
We got to do a personality-test and I found mine to be quite precise, it said that I like facts (which is true).
Some girls in that class bugged me though. They were loud and not respectful at all. We learnt that couples that are similar are more likely to stay in a long-time relationship. Woho!

Fifth, Family Living: 
The teacher is probably the most superdupermegapositive teacher I've ever had. We're basically supposed to learn about families, relationships and problems you may have when you start a family. We're also going to do a mock wedding. Don't know for sure what that is but still. One of the annoying girls from the previous class was in this one too.. And now they were six.

Sixth, Concert choir:
This is supposed to be a freshman-class but I wanted it anyway. The freshmans pretty much look like the seniors anyhow. We did a namegame and some of them found out I'm from Sweden and they went crazy! All the girls rounded up around me and forced me to speak swedish for them. Freshmans may look like seniors but they sure don't act like them.

I even had some people to sit with at lunch! Someone from my first class told me I could sit with them so I did.
They started talking about how band camp was this summer and I could barely keep myself from laughing out loud!
I mean band camp? Could it be more american high schooly?

Now I'll just have to wait and see what tomorrow brings me.

Kommentarer
Postat av: gustav

Haha bandcamp :D håller på å döööööör :D:D:D: <3

2008-09-04 @ 16:57:28
Postat av: cami

I'll tell gunnar :D

Haha älskar kommentaren på american history..och concert coir..och band camp, looool.

Så stört kul att läsa om dina små äventyr ^^ take care friend!



2008-09-04 @ 17:38:55

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback