first day at horses haven

So, I volunteered at Horse's Haven today! :D
It felt very much like the stable at home, though the horses here are quite different.

Got there at 4 and met Kim who's my "teamleader" and she was really nice!
Then we had to prepare grain and hay for all the 55 horses ^^
or.. she prepared and I watched. But still!
Got to feed my darling George who was looking dashing as usual.
Then we went outside and fed all those horses.
(george can't be outside cause he walks straight trough the fences)
They actually let me walk into the pastures with the horses which they normally don't let people do their first time.
I guess they thought I did a good job then!

I really enjoyed it! Got home at like 8.30.
Felt really good to do some actual body-work, which I haven't in a while.

Here are some pictures of two of the newest horses, Angel and Cloud, and what progress they've made.


Kommentarer
Postat av: Camilla och Rose

Hej Amanda!

Hittade in här på din blogg idag genom facebook :-)

Hoppas att du har det bra, men jisses vad magra hästar kan vara och ändå stå på benen...

Rose hälsar så mkt från stallet ;-)

Ha det gott!

2008-09-23 @ 09:20:32
Postat av: gustav

aww babe de är ju skitaöta ju =)! keep up the good work !!<3

2008-09-23 @ 16:21:24

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback